Pratinidhi Sabha


The House of Representatives (Nepali: प्रतिनिधि सभा; Pratinidhi Sabha) is the lower house of the bicameral Federal parliament of Nepal, with the Upper house being the National Assembly. Members of the House of Representatives are elected through a parallel voting system. They hold their seats for five years or until the body is dissolved by the President on the advice of the council of ministers. The house meets in the International Convention Centre in Kathmandu.

Committee Level:


Committee Strength:


Close Menu